Wat an annoying feature to immediately correct false positives. Just leave it.
You can now disable lives by turning off “Show Mistakes” in Settings.
As of 5.0 this feature can no longer be disabled. Hopefully they'll make it optional again.
I also find the corrections annoying. One way to do it would be to keep the puzzle black until it is solved.
This whole correction feature is an absolute nuisance anyway. If I make a mistake, I want to find out myself and I don't want accidental hints by misclicks.